Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## COURAGE INVESTMENT GROUP LIMITED

## 勇利投資集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Hong Kong Stock Code: 1145)
(Singapore Stock Code: CIN)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR RELATING TO MAJOR TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the announcement of Courage Investment Group Limited (the "Company") dated 13 September 2024 (the "Announcement") in relation to the Acquisition and the Disposal. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as defined in the Announcement.

As announced in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, further details of the Agreements and the transactions contemplated thereunder and other information as required to be disclosed under the Listing Rules, and a notice of the SGM and a form of proxy, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 8 October 2024.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the Circular will only be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 22 October 2024.

The completion of the Acquisition and the Disposal is conditional upon the satisfaction of the terms and conditions set out in the Acquisition Agreement and the Disposal Agreement, respectively, and each of them may or may not proceed. Shareholders and potential investors should exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By Order of the Board

Courage Investment Group Limited

Sue Ka Lok

Chairman

Hong Kong, 8 October 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four Executive Directors, namely Mr. Sue Ka Lok (Chairman), Ms. Lee Chun Yeung, Catherine (Chief Executive Officer), Ms. Wang Yu and Mr. Wu Ying Ha; and three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhou Qijin, Mr. Pau Shiu Ming and Mr. Tsao Hoi Ho.