Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



COURAGE INVESTMENT GROUP LIMITED

勇利投資集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Hong Kong Stock Code: 1145)
(Singapore Stock Code: CIN)

COMPLETION OF ACQUISITION OF TARGET VESSEL

References are made to (i) the announcement of Courage Investment Group Limited (the "Company") dated 13 September 2024; (ii) the circular of the Company dated 1 November 2024 (the "Circular") in relation to, among others, the Acquisition and the Disposal; and (iii) the announcement of the Company dated 22 November 2024 in relation completion of the Acquisition. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that following the completion of the Acquisition on 22 November 2024, the Acquisition Target (Poly Odyssey Marine Corp., a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company) has completed the acquisition of the Target Vessel (a vessel named "Diva") under the MOA on 27 December 2024. As disclosed in the Circular, the acquisition of the Target Vessel is funded by the Group's internal resources, including the remaining net proceeds of US\$5.8 million raised by way of an open offer in January 2021 (the "**Open Offer**"), details of which have been disclosed in page 9 of the Company's 2023 Annual Report. As at the date of this announcement, the proceeds from the Open Offer have been fully utilised.

By Order of the Board

Courage Investment Group Limited

Lee Chun Yeung, Catherine

Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 27 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three Executive Directors, namely Ms. Lee Chun Yeung, Catherine (Chief Executive Officer), Ms. Wang Yu and Mr. Wu Ying Ha; and three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhou Qijin, Mr. Pau Shiu Ming and Mr. Tsao Hoi Ho.